Home » About TSTA » TSTA Staff

TSTA Staff

We're here for you!

When you need answers — now — call 877-ASK-TSTA (877-275-8782) or email the Help Center.

We live in a fast-paced world. We can't wait for days for someone to get back to us. That’s why TSTA provides a Help Center, with member advocacy specialists standing by to answer your questions from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. Central Time every school day (8 a.m. to 5 p.m. CT in the summer).

We’re prepared to tackle a wide range of issues, from "What are my rights in this situation?" and "What does the Texas Education Agency say about this classroom issue?" to "Can I get some more membership forms?" and "I just moved -- who is my local president?"

Following is a listing of the staff people in each organizing center and their email addresses. You will get a better response to your request, even legal issues, by calling 877-ASK-TSTA or emailing the Help Center rather than emailing a specific staff person. 

Organizing Center for Executive and Governance | Organizing Center for Business and Technology | Organizing Center for Public Affairs | Organizing Center for Affiliate and Leadership Development | Area Organizing Team 1 | Area Organizing Team 2 | Area Organizing Team 3 | Area Organizing Team 4 | Organizing Center for Legal Services and Member Advocacy

Organizing Center for Executive and Governance

Noel Candelaria, President

Ovidia Molina, Vice President

Richard Kouri, Executive Director

Anezka Carmona, Governance and Executive Coordinator

Neocha Campbell, Assistant Governance Coordinator

Organizing Center for Business and Technology

Babs Didner, Chief Financial Officer and Director

Sue Sullivan, Accounting Manager

Adriana Montoya, Administrative Manager

Dee Arnold, Information Technology Manager

Jana Opheim, Accounting Assistant B

Jan Parks, Secretary

Kristen Torres, Membership Assistant

Brittany Bartlett, Membership Assistant

Rose-Yvonne Colletta, Membership Assistant

Organizing Center for Public Affairs

Ed Martin, Public Affairs Director

Leann Kloesel, Administrative Manager

Portia Bosse, Government Relations Specialist

John Grey, Government Relations Specialist

Clay Robison, Public Affairs Specialist

Bryan Weatherford, Teaching and Learning Specialist

Claire MooreCommunications and Digital Specialist

Sue Martin, Graphic Designer

Vacant, Administrative Secretary

Ruben Aleman, Equipment Operator/Building Maintenance

Organizing Center for Affiliate and Leadership Development

Patrick Harvey, Director of Affiliate and Leadership Development

Kay Williams, Administrative Manager

Rosie Castillo, Administrative Support Team

Wilma De Groot, Administrative Support Team

Jessica Jordan, Administrative Support Team

Dzi Nguyen, Receptionist

AOT 1, serving TSTA Regions 1A, 1B, 1C, 1D and 1E

Ida Abeldano, Organizational Development Specialist

Paul Arredondo, Organizational Development Specialist

Ernest Davila, Organizational Development Specialist

Yolanda Gonzalez, Organizational Development Specialist

Jeannette Garcia-Avila, Organizational Development Specialist

Kim Martinic, Organizational Development Specialist

Susan Salinas, Organizational Development Specialist

AOT 2, serving TSTA Regions 2A, 2B, 2C, 2D, 2E, 2F, and 2G

Micaela Albujar-Leon, Organizational Development Specialist

Clinton Gill, Organizational Development Specialist and TSTA-Student Program Liaison

Patricia Marquez, Organizational Development Specialist

Vacant, Organizational Development Specialist

Sandra Salazar, Organizational Development Specialist

Jason Wylie, Organizational Development Specialist

AOT 3, serving TSTA Regions 3A, 3B, 3C, 3D and 3E

Deshauntia Benn, Organizational Development Specialist

Randy Johnston, Organizational Development Specialist

Brittany McCoyOrganizational Development Specialist

Marita Palmer, Organizational Development Specialist

AOT 4, serving TSTA Regions 4A, 4B, 4C, and 4D

Janna Connolly, Organizational Development Specialist

Sandra Hudson, Organizational Development Specialist

Malinda McKee, Organizational Development Specialist

Organizing Center for Legal Services and Member Advocacy

(All legal email goes to: Help Center)

Russell Ramirez, General Counsel and Director of Legal Services

Yolanda King, Administrative Manager

Amanda Moore, Staff Counsel

Julissa Herrera, Help Center Attorney

Mary Kennedy, Member Advocacy Specialist

Zelia Naman, Help Center Attorney

Stephen Tompkins, Help Center Attorney

Karen Denton, Legal Assistant

Anita Wells, Secretary